Administration

Administration

Life Span Institute Administration is led by the LSI Director and includes staff members with different specialties who provide services that lend cohesion to LSI. The associate director for finance and planning oversees the receipt and disbursement of State and Federal funds and ensures that all funds are disbursed according to regulations. Administration also assists investigators and staff with contractual negotiations, budget projections, oversight of the institutional promotion process and liaison with university units responsible for purchasing, human resources and other financial transactions. In addition, Administration provides assistance in dispute resolution, monitoring for compliance with Federal, State and local laws as well as space allocation and monitoring. An administrative officer and various assistants handle telephone traffic, mail and University communications, greet visitors and respond to public inquiries about the work of the Life Span Institute.

Life Span Institute Organization Chart

Staff

John ColomboJohn Colombo
Director 
Phone: 785-864-4295 
Email: colombo@ku.edu

Matthew MosconiMatthew Mosconi
Interim Associate Scientific Director 
Phone: 785-864-4295
Email: mosconi@ku.edu

Jessica Black-Magnussen
Associate Director, Project Development
Phone: 785-864-0597
Email: jessica@ku.edu

Raymond CheungRaymond Cheung
Assistant Director, Information Technology
Phone: 785-864-8091
Email: cheung@ku.edu

Kandace FlemingKandace Fleming
Assistant Director, Research Design & Analysis
Phone: 785-864-0742
Email: kfleming@ku.edu

Rob HilemanRob Hileman
Office Manager
Phone: 785-864-4295 
Email: rhileman@ku.edu

Jen HumphreyJen Humphrey
Communications Manager
Phone: 785-864-6621
Email: jenhumphrey@ku.edu

Jennifer MyersJennifer Myers
Associate Director, Finance & Planning
Phone: 785-864-0583
Email: jennatt@ku.edu

Drew RosdahlDrew Rosdahl
Communications Manager
Phone: 785-864-0697
Email: rosdahl@ku.edu